Koine's fifth hymn collection (Vol. V) is entitled  Visit. Based on the German idea that worship is a "Visit" with God, Koiné highlights a number of hymn writers that have "visited" with God through their creative work by singing the conversation of the Church. Koiné explores this musical space with 18 new tracks marveling at God's majesty when we desire to "Visit" Him in His house.


1. Just as I am, Without One Plea lyrics
2. Lord, to You I Make Confession lyrics
3. Now Thank We All Our God lyrics
4. How Blest Are They Who Hear lyrics
5. Psalm 50 lyrics
6. Renew Me, O Eternal Light lyrics
7. Forgive Our Sins as We Forgive lyrics
8. Angels from the Realms of Glory lyrics
9. Christ Jesus Lay in Death’s Strong Bands lyrics
10. In Christ Alone lyrics
11. Lord You Love the Cheerful Giver lyrics
12. Sanctus (Holy, Holy, Holy) lyrics
13. Verba (Words of Institution) lyrics
14. Agnus Dei (Lamb of God) lyrics
15. Blessed Jesus Living Bread lyrics
16. Nunc Dimtittis (Song of Simeon) lyrics
17. Lord’s Prayer lyrics
18. When in Our Music God Is Glorified lyrics

Emmanuel Lux

Experience the sound of Christmas like never before with the latest Christmas CD from Koiné, Emmanuel Lux. Featuring many beloved Christmas favorites and an origional composition that is sure to be a future favorite.

  1. Now Sing We, Now Rejoice
  2. Come, Your Hearts and Voices Raising
  3. Oh, Come, Oh, Come, Emmanuel
  4. The Angel Gabriel from Heaven Came
  5. The Magnificat
  6. To Shepherds as They Watched by Night
  7. Angels We Have Heard on High
  8. Gentle Mary Laid Her Child
  9. Away in a Manger
  10. Where Shepherds Lately Knelt
  11. Oh, Come, All Ye Faithful
  12. What Child Is This
  13. A Son, Emmanuel (Meditative on Hebrews 2)
  14. Lo, He Comes with Clouds Descending
  15. Savior of the Nations, Come


The Vine (vol iv)

Koiné shows new growth with the release of its 5th album - The Vine. While listeners will still find modern rearrangements of traditional Christian hymns, as Koiné is known for, their sound and feel has progressed. Experimenting with new instrumentation, more complex orchestrations, and even throwing in a few original compositions, The Vine marks a new direction for the sound of Koiné and definitive musical growth can be seen over their volume of work.